CHICAGO: A PLACE I USE 2CALL HOME

Downtown Chicago

Chicago Downtown

I love Chicago but it has become such a violent city. I know that people shoot everywhere but it seems like Chicago has gone mad. What do we do? What can we do? How do we control our young? I have asked myself this question over and over again and it hard to figure our what to do.

I raised my sons up in Chicago for years and now I feared for their life so I had to leave the city about 20 plus years ago. I had to find a way to save my boys. They could not go outside and play because I did not want harm to come to them. I had to put them in private school just to keep them safe. I took them to school and pick them up from school in order to keep them safe.

I grew up in Chicago my whole life. I lost 2 brothers to the Chicago Gangs. I have dealt with this all my life. As a young lady I remember when there was shooting in the area and we would go to see who got shot. When you are young, this type of stuff do not bother you. What people don’t realize is that you have to adapt to where you live. As a young person I had no choice. I was born and raise in Chicago. We went from living in an apartment building to living in the projects. I can’t begin to tell you how hard it was.

As a young person living in the project you had to survive the best way you knew how. I use to sneak in school just to avoid getting beat up. Once I was there and school was over I had to run home fast if I did not want to get beat up. How is a child suppose to learn when all that on your mind is the person in the classroom making signs at you, letting you know they were going jump you when school let out. Growing up dealing with this type of violent took all I had not to become a bad child myself.

I lost my mother at an early age, because of some food tossing bottles. She got hit in the head and never recovered. At the age of 14, it was the hardest thing I had to deal with. Not having a mom and a dad that was there every few days did not help. I survived because of other adults that can into my life.

I am now grown with grown kids. Our life is as perfect as it could be. We still struggle but its OK. I always tell myself: Life Is A Struggle, We just Got To Learn To Deal With It.

So living in Chicago is not the best but living close to it is OK, I can visit when I want, go to Chicago Events and then go home to where I feel safe.

Chicago: My Home Town
Mz. Pawality

About MzPAW_ALITY - PeopleArtistsWorld

I am a reader, writer, outgoing, and explorer. I like to do and learn new things, sometime to much at one time. I have a story to tell, it will just take me some time to get it together and put my thoughts on paper sort of speaking. I have a lot on my mine, it just takes time for me to put my thoughts together. So sit back and relax, I have a story to tell. It could be something you heard about before or something you never heard before. Some will like it, some will not. What ever the case, I have a story to tell. Mz. Pawality
Aside | This entry was posted in People and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CHICAGO: A PLACE I USE 2CALL HOME

  1. Wow, that’s what I was looking for, what a stuff! present here
    at this webpage, thanks admin of this site.

Leave a Reply

